How do I change preferences for a group of users?

You may not edit preferences for an individual user, but you may assign the user to a preference group, which contains default preferences and application settings for a group of similar users.

To assign a user to a preference group:

  1. Select Admin from the global navigation user drop-down menu.
  2. Click on the Settings tab.
  3. Click on the User Preferences subtab.
  4. Select an account and product to view a list of available preference groups.
  5. Select the preference group that you want to modify.
  6. Click on View Preferences.
  7. Choose default preferences under the General and Search and Results tabs.
    Caution:If you lock a preference setting, users will not be able to change it in their personal preferences. Click on the Locked/Not Locked link next to a preference setting to toggle it between locked and not locked.
  8. Click on Save when you are finished.
    Caution:When you save your changes, all users in this preference group will have all of their preferences reset to the defaults for this group the next time they log in.

Copyright © 2021  LexisNexis   All rights reserved.