LexisNexis Protégé™ Vault
Introducing your • LexisNexis Protégé™ Vault, it enables secure storage of your uploaded documents in our system. Once you set up a Vault, you can return to use your documents, simplifying your tasks and saving you time.
Your Vault is a secure location for all of your documents related to a single project, matter, case, or however you decide to set it up. It provides you with:
- Convenient access for repeated AI tasks
- Prompts and suggested action buttons
- The ability to create 50 Vaults
- The ability to store up to 500 documents for each individual Vault
You can create up to 50 Vaults, each designed to hold up to 500 documents.
Note: Uploads up to 10 documents, not saved as a Vault, are automatically purged at the end of a session. Uploads up to 500 documents to a Vault are saved until you decide to delete them.
-
Select the Documents task from the Lexis+ AI™ homepage. The new upload box is displayed.
-
Drag and drop your files into the upload box. You can create a Vault with a single document or up to 500 documents.
-
Select the Create Vault button. Your files will start to upload immediately.
-
Enter a name for your Vault in the Vault name field.
-
Enter an optioin description for your Vault in the Description filed.
-
Select the Save Vault button to create your Vault.
-
Select the Documents task from the Lexis+ AI™ homepage. The new upload box is displayed. This time there are Vault options available above.
-
Select the Vault you want to manage from the drop-down menu.
-
Select the Manage Vault link. Your selected Vault will open.
-
Select the three dot icon next to your Vault name.
-
Select Rename from the menu.
-
Enter a new name for your Vault in the Vault name filed in the pop up box.
-
Select the Save button.
-
Select the three dot icon next to your Vault name.
-
Select Edit description from the menu.
-
Enter a new description for your Vault in the Description filed in the pop up box.
-
Select the Save button.
-
Select the three dot icon next to your Vault name.
-
Select Delete from the menu.
-
Confirm you want to delete your Vault in the pop up box.
-
Select check box next to the file or files that you want to delete from your document list. Select the check box next to the document column name to select all files on the page.
-
Select the Delete icon above your document list.
-
Confirm you want to delete your documents in the pop up box.
Note: Deleting your document, deletes it from the system permanently. You will need to upload the document again, to add it back into your Vault.
