What are Nexis Uni® Notifications?
When you share an item, such as a document, a folder, or an alert, you send a notification to the people you have shared the item with. When someone shares an item with you, you will receive a notification about it. Notifications are also sent when you or someone else stops sharing an item that has been shared, or adds or removes an item in a shared folder.
You can access your notifications from the options drop-down list, located next to the Help button.
If you prefer not to receive notifications, you can turn them off for one or all of the event types on the Settings > General page.