How do I stop sharing my alerts, name, and email address?

If you have previously agreed to use the Shared Alerts capability but now wish to stop using it temporarily or even permanently, perform the following procedures.

Note: These steps do not shut off the Shared Alerts feature for you or anyone else. Instead, they simply enable you to keep your alerts private, and to prohibit others from seeing your full name and email address. You will still be able to share alerts again at anytime if you choose to do so.
  1. Select the Alerts & History tab.
  2. Select the Alerts subtab.
  3. Select the My Alerts subtab.
  4. From the Narrow By filters to the left, select Shared from the Alert Type drop-down list. Your list of shared alerts appears.
  5. Scroll through your list of shared alerts, then perform the following actions for each one:
    • Click on the Edit button and select Change Settings. The Alerts Wizard appears.
    • Click on the Next button until you have advanced to the Share capability.
    • Select the Keep the alert private so that only I can access it radio button.
    • Click on OK, then click Save.
  6. Select the My Alerts subtab.
  7. From the Narrow By filters to the left, select Subscribed from the Alert Type drop-down list. Your list of subscribed alerts appears.
  8. Click on the Unsubscribe button for each alert to which you are subscribed.

Copyright © 2019  LexisNexis   All rights reserved.