Alerts & History
The Alerts & History tab provides a single location from which to manage all of your past research activities, including search history (Recent Searches, Recent Documents) and searches you've chosen to save for future use (Saved Searches and Alerts).
What is the History feature?
The History feature automatically archives searches that you have recently run or documents that you have recently viewed. You may access your search history by clicking on the Alerts & History tab.
Documents and searches you have run on gateways, such as Dun & Bradstreet, are not included.
What are Saved Searches?
When your search retrieves results that you would like to update periodically, you may save the search and run it manually later. Saved Searches remain until you delete them.
What are Alerts?
An Alert is a search you save to run automatically at intervals you specify.
When you run a search that retrieves results that you would like to update periodically, you may save the search as an Alert. If no results are retrieved for a search, you may save it as an Alert for future updates. To see a list of your Alerts, click on the Alerts & History tab, then click on the Alerts subtab.
What are Shared Alerts?
Shared alerts are:
- Alerts that you create and wish to share with others within your organization
- Alerts that others in your organization create and wish to share with you
When you create a new alert, you have the opportunity to declare it as private or shared. When alerts are shared, others can choose to subscribe to them, or unsubscribe from them.