What is a shared ID?

A shared ID is entered automatically when users access products - they don't need to type it in. A shared ID provides access to authorized content, products, and features from approved networks.

The shared ID profile, list of valid network addresses, and content accessible through a shared ID are determined by an organization’s administrator.

Users signed in with a shared ID don't have access to user-specific features such as notifications, or to content outside your organization’s shared ID setup.

Users signed in with a shared ID can access the full product features and content available using one of the methods below.

  • Sign out of the shared ID session and sign into the product with a regular ID.
  • Open a separate, new browser session and sign into the product from there with a regular ID. This keeps the current shared ID session open and allows the user to work with both sessions simultaneously.

Copyright © 2020  LexisNexis.  All rights reserved