How do I schedule a future deletion, suspension, or reactivation for a user?

You can schedule a future change to a user's status, such as deleting, suspending, or reactivating a user. To schedule a future change to a user's status, follow the steps below.

Note: You can also change the status immediately, if you prefer.
  1. Select Users from the left side of the page.
  2. Select Users.
  3. Locate and select the users you want to delete, suspend, or reactivate.
    Tip: For information about finding a user, see How do I find a user?
  4. Select Status from the toolbar above the list of users.
  5. Select the status you want to schedule (Suspend, Delete, or Reactivate) from the Status drop-down list.
  6. Select one of the following options:
    OptionDescription
    To change the user's status nowSelect Now.
    To schedule a future status changeSelect Specify Date and then enter a date or choose a date from the calendar.
  7. Confirm the date you selected by clicking Suspend, Delete, or Reactivate.
    Note: To cancel a future status at any time, select the user you want to cancel the status for, then select Cancel scheduled status from the Status drop-down menu. Select Cancel Scheduled Status to cancel all future status changes you have scheduled for the users you selected.

Copyright © 2020  LexisNexis.  All rights reserved