How do I edit the information for a user?

Editing Information for One User

  1. Select Users from the left side of the page.
  2. Select Users.
  3. Locate and select the user for whom you want to edit information.
    Tip: For information about finding a user, see How do I find a user?
  4. Select the user.
    Tip: Click the shaded area for the selected user. Do not click the checkbox.
  5. Click the Edit icon.
  6. Apply the desired changes to the user's information.
  7. When your changes are complete, select Save.

Editing Information for Multiple Users

If you are making the same change to multiple users (for example, adding the users to a group, or adding or removing a product authorisation), you can edit the information for all those users at one time. You won't see the changes immediately, but will receive a notification when your changes have been processed.

  1. Use the check boxes to select the names of the users whose information you want to edit.
  2. Select one of the following options:
    OptionDescription
    To view a list of the users you selectedSelect View List.
    To clear all the users you selectedSelect Unselect All.
    To add the users you selected to one or more groupsSelect Add to Group, then select the names of the groups to which you want to add them.
    To add products to the list of products the users are authorised to useSelect Add Products, then select the products you want to authorise.
    To remove products from the list of products the users are authorised to useSelect Remove Products, then select the products you no longer want the users to access.

Copyright © 2020  LexisNexis.  All rights reserved